News Update
  • "10th Annual Conference of IDOS : Ophthalmology Tomorrow 2019" on 8th & 9th June 2019 at Brilliant Convention Centre Indore.

The Indore Divisional Ophthalmological Society was founded in 1975. Its founder members were Prof. G.S. Wagle, Dr. Mahashabde and Dr. M.C. Nahata among other renowned ophthalmologists.

The society has grown academically and in strength ever since. We have had two members who became president of All India Ophthalmological Society – Dr. R.P. Dhanda and Dr. V. Kalevar. Dr. Rajiv Choudhary was on two occasions elected to the scientific committee of All India Ophthalmological Society. Dr. P.S. Hardia’s name is in the Guinness book of world records for performing the largest number of eye surgeries in the world.

The society now has 190 members and is growing day by day.

Unity is our strength, which helps us to organize the academic activities regularly and the members encourage us by their good presence.

Society has started organizing its annual conference Ophthalmology Tomorrow in the presidentship of Dr. Rajiv Choudhary. We are publishing a journal of the Ophthalmic Society. Since two years we started Life Time Achievement Awards, which is given to the senior ophthalmologists for their selfless service, hard work, dedication and sacrifice.

Ophthalmology Tomorrow 2019